DIY-Pottery Barn Inspired

Okay, so I’ve been shopping day and night for my new home, and I came across this at Pottery Barn.

Framed New York City Mural

Framed New York City Mural

$799.00

 

Bring bold style to a big space with our wall-sized multiframe mural. The striking aerial image of Manhattan and the Empire State Building is presented in nine individual 18 x 24″ prints that form a grid when mounted together, creating the illusion of seeing the city through a large loft window. Simple black wooden frames surround the prints, which are covered in glass.

I was feeling the design and idea, but not the price. 799? What?

Nonetheless, I came to the conclusion that it was a must have for my study/office/guest room.

I got a great photo in black and white of the net…and I am having it blown up at Kinko’s…

I’ve asked them to cut it up in 9 pieces equal size. I bought some large black frames at Ikea, and voila I am on my to having my own customized art piece. I’ll post some photos soon. Of the actual turn out. I am really impressed, and no where near 800 dollars…

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Design, Life, Photos, Thoughts

Leave a Reply

